|
|
Browse by Tags
All Tags » filtering » filtering rule (RSS)
-
T 20120626 113131 4fe5770e Connection from 208.122.116.51T 20120626 113131 4fe5770e GET / HTTP/1.0T 20120626 113131 4fe5770e T 20120626 113135 4fe5770e Connection closed with 208.122.116.51, 4 sec. elapsed. If I add:H, ''GET*'', DSto transflt.mer will that stop this kind of transaction quicker? because there is no HELO greeting so I am ...
-
Is there a filtering rule that I can create to only send email to a specific email address between a certain amount of time?
Thanks.
Theresa Williams
-
I have a huge RULES.MER file.
And it will increase in size because I use it to eliminate SPAM and SPAM is increasing and increasing and increasing and ...
I now that this may not be the better way to manage SPAM but tom it works. I use SpamHalter in conjunction with the rules and I am happy with the solution.
But from some time ...
-
I am using Mercury/32 v4.6 and PopFile Control Center to filter our mail
I have a local user that I have tried to eliminate all incoming mail - so far it hasn't worked - I have deleted the address using manage local users
I also went to Configuration / Mercury SMTP Server / General and made sure that ''Accept mail for invalid local ...
-
Hi
I have a global rule configured as below:
If header ''F'' contains ''Sam@domain.com'' Copy ''Bob''If header ''F'' contains ''Sam@domain.com'' Copy ''Fred''
This works well and Bob & Fred receive copies of emails sent from Sam.
BUT... If Sam adds multiple recipients to his email then Bob & Fred receive multiple copies of the ...
-
I am trying to test ''Received:'' headers as a basis for filtering in Content Control. So far, this doesn't seem to be working properly.
There are some countries from which I don't want to receive mail. So one example of a line in my content control file is:
if HEADER ''Received'' CONTAINS ''*.ru ([*'' weight 51
The trigger ...
-
this is driving me crazy, perhaps I am too tired.
I have a rule somewhere in mercury32 that takes mail coming from a specific address or specific domain and delivers it to multiple users on our system. I need to add another user to this rule but cannot find the rule location!
does not seem to be a general or global filtering rule.
I ...
-
I seem to be getting lots of emails from someone who's name is shown as:Viagra.com Inc
When I look at the message headers the from address is:From: Viagra.com Inc <xxxx@domain.com>
I have tried to created a transaction filter that works on the from address:M, ''*viagra*'', RS, '''Viagra' - connection dropped.''
But this doesn't ...
-
Short of blocking hotmail.com completely, what can be done to deal with Hotmail spam? Here are a couple of ideas I've used with great success.
1. Delete all messages sent from or relayed through Hotmail using a blind CC.
Go into Configuration -> Filtering Rules -> Edit global rules
Create an Expression and enter ...
|
|
|