Community Discussions and Support
Any tricks for installing over an old version

Any "rough ideas" anyone could have will be proven wrong sooner or later anyway, so the answer is: No. There hasn't a been a single beta version after the current public release. Mercury v5 will be the first one to come within the next months, but don't hold your breath.

Any "rough ideas" anyone could have will be proven wrong sooner or later anyway, so the answer is: No. There hasn't a been a single beta version after the current public release. Mercury v5 will be the first one to come within the next months, but don't hold your breath.
			Michael
--
IERenderer's Homepage
PGP Key ID (RSA 2048): 0xC45D831B
S/MIME Fingerprint: 94C6B471 0C623088 A5B27701 742B8666 3B7E657C

I have Pegasus Mail 4.70 (About information copied below) and realized that there are newer versions so just downloaded the most recent, 4.73. It's been years since I've upgraded; I've been using Pegasus Mail for perhaps 20 years now! Are there any tricks I need to be aware of or should I just run the installation program with Pegasus Mail not opened? Thanks!

Dilip 

Pegasus Mail for Microsoft Windows
Copyright (C) 1992-2014, David Harris, all rights reserved
Electronic mail to support@pmail.gen.nz.

WinPMail version: Version 4.70 (Win32), Feb 27 2014, build ID 546
Language resources: Standard UK English resource set
Extension Manager version: 1.14
Operating mode: Standalone
User name and ID: Single-user mode, 0
Windows version: 6.2
Windows flag word: 0
WINPMAIL.EXE directory: C:\PMAIL\Programs
Home mailbox location: D:\MAIL
New mailbox location: D:\MAIL
TMP environment variable: C:\Users\Dilip\AppData\Local\Temp
TEMP environment variable: C:\Users\Dilip\AppData\Local\Temp
LAN-based SMTP support: N, N, N
NetWare MHS support: N, N, N
Built-in TCP/IP support: Enabled
  - WINSOCK version: WinSock 2.0
  - WINSOCK path: WSOCK32.DLL
Commandline: -A
Active -Z options: 32768
PMR variable: (None)
PML variable: (None)