Community Discussions and Support
VERSION 4.81 - CANNOT OPEN SOME PREVIOUS EMAILS AND PEGASUS USER NAME

I have just updated to the latest version 4.81 on my Windows 10 desk-top computer and now, when I try to open some of my previous emails, the program closes. Has anyone else experienced this, please, and is there a fix for it?

Fortunately, before updating, I made a copy of my complete PMAIL folder and decided to go back to that (version 4.73) while I sort out the problem with version 4.81. But, when I try to open the 4.73 program, it now asks for my Pegaus Mail username. I don't ever remember creating one, but as I have been using Pegasus since 2002, I may have created one a long time ago that I have since forgotten. Can anbody tell me how to find it, please and/or how to create a new one? In the meantime, I do not have access to my emails.

Thank for any help.

I have just updated to the latest version 4.81 on my Windows 10 desk-top computer and now, when I try to open some of my previous emails, the program closes. Has anyone else experienced this, please, and is there a fix for it? Fortunately, before updating, I made a copy of my complete PMAIL folder and decided to go back to that (version 4.73) while I sort out the problem with version 4.81. But, when I try to open the 4.73 program, it now asks for my Pegaus Mail username. I don't ever remember creating one, but as I have been using Pegasus since 2002, I may have created one a long time ago that I have since forgotten. Can anbody tell me how to find it, please and/or how to create a new one? In the meantime, I do not have access to my emails. Thank for any help.