The dialog box below will appear upon right-click > Show pictures (HTML only) until you tick the "Do not show me this warning in the future." option. For the life of me I can not figure out how to re-enable the display of the dialog box.
In a second Pegasus Mail installation the dialog box appears when both IERenderer and bearhtml are disabled which indicates it is a Pegasus Mail function. The setting is not identity specific but is user specific so the option must be stored somewhere in the mailbox directory. Logically, PMAIL.INI should hold the key but a file compare with a backup did not identify it. I then did a file compare of all files that were modified after I ticked the box without being able to identify an applicable entry.
Obviously I am missing something. Does anyone have a clue, or care to try your hand at figuring it out? Keep in mind that once you tick it you may not be able to go back.