Extension development
Looking for someone to develop a working daemon to remove "known" invalid email addresses from outgoing email

Rolf:

I just thought I'd drop in an give you another big "thanks" for this one, it has been working beautifully since installed.

Matt

<p>Rolf:</p><p> </p><p>I just thought I'd drop in an give you another big "thanks" for this one, it has been working beautifully since installed. </p><p> </p><p>Matt</p><p> </p>

I am a visual basic programmer, and have never been able to get into the mind-set to do C++ coding...

Our users use Mercury/32 for outgoing email only.  There are several domains involved..

Any way, I'm looking for a Mercury/32 daemon to do the following:

1) Process each message received by Mercury (outgoing email only)

2) Extract each email address in the to:, cc: or bcc: and match against a list of email addresses in a text file (you can pick the name).  Let's assume the list of email addresses in the text file is in alphabetic order, one email per line.  This file could be updated once in a while using a visual basic program, which I can certainly build..

3) If a match is found, modify the email address in the outgoing email by adding @removedemails(or something else) to the end of the email address to ensure that it cannot be delivered anywhere

4) Allow the email to continue on it's way, with invalid email addresses removed..

Does it sound doable?  Any volunteers?

Thanks for your help!