Community Discussions and Support
-J switch seems to be no longer available

I have never used the -J option before so I decided to play with it. I don't know what problem I'm looking for though since no details were provided about what part of it is not working. I was able to get it to queue a new message and was able to have Pegasus Mail open with the submitted message open and ready to send, but I could not figure out how to populate the body of the message. This could just be my ignorance, or maybe it is the part that is broken. Details are needed about what is perceived as broken.

FWIW, in my testing it did not work as expected nor did it work as per the instructions in the Help file "Command line options" > "Advanced job submission" link.

What I discovered is:

1. There are many more header line options in a saved message than are listed in the Help file. An unknown is whether any of them are required.
  2. I was unable to figure out a way to include the content of the body of the message in the file being specified by the -J option. When looking at the content of a draft message (.PMO) there appears to be a dependence on a .PNX file for the message body but I was unable to figure out how to make it all work.