Community Discussions and Support

The perfect forum for discussions or technical questions about Pegasus Mail.

closed
Thomas R. Stephenson posted Sep 19 '08 at 6:39 pm

Thomas, I know that the entry is correct, I have used this for some of

my software.  I am a Product Manager for a couple of software products

and have seen this with one of them.  I never thought about it in

relation to this problem.  I'm sure that you are running 4.51 also.  My

setup is basically the same.  Do you have the same parameters in both

machines, or only on the workstation?  I have not studied the effects

other than doing it on the workstation that I am running PMail on, not

the "server".  What settings did you do on which machine?  I am also

using Popfile and ClamAV for Mercury on the server side.

I'm running the oplocks on the workstation only here and I've just disabled the oplocks.  Checkout for my settings.  Everything works normally for me with disabled.  I did get a real slowdown when I moved to SP3 on the server and stayed at SP2 on the workstation but that went away when it went to SP3. 

I'm also running the Netware Client 32 since I'm also connecting to a Novell v3.2 system via bindery but I'm not all that sure this means anything in the scheme of things.

Thank you for your solution--the problem is solved.

Actually, I had plugged an Epson PictureMate in one time and Vista had used its own drivers and set it up as the default printer. This also explains why the HP kept starting up with a page size of 4 x 6. . .   Setting the HP as the default printer solved the problem. Thanks again!

closed
irelam posted Jan 21 '09 at 4:39 am

There is nothing mystical about 2Gb limit. It is the maximum positive number that can be held in a 32 bit integer.    Until you migrate to Windows Vista 64 bit operating system the limit is a hardware architectural limit.

Martin

closed
Thomas_N_ posted Jun 2 '07 at 12:06 am

Hello!