Community Discussions and Support
Selective Mail Download Not Working Properly?

I've been using Pegasus Mail since circa 1980's [Currently WinPMail version: Version 4.80.1028, Jan 16 2022, build ID 1028]. For some reason, just noticed recently, "Selective Mail Download" is not working properly as follows:

Whenever I try to retrieve more than 10 emails, I only get 10? Examples follow:
Using "File/Selective Mail Download/Make It So"

1. Attempt = Delete 41 and retrieve 35, Result = retrieves 10 of that 35, and none are deleted.
  2. Attempt = Delete 81 and retrieve 0, Result = All 81 are deleted.
  3. Attempt = Delete 0 and retrieve 94, Result = retrieves 10 of that 94.

This is bizarre?? Has anyone else experienced this issue? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

I've been using Pegasus Mail since circa 1980's [Currently WinPMail version: Version 4.80.1028, Jan 16 2022, build ID 1028]. For some reason, just noticed recently, "Selective Mail Download" is not working properly as follows: Whenever I try to retrieve more than 10 emails, I only get 10? Examples follow: Using "File/Selective Mail Download/Make It So" 1. Attempt = Delete 41 and retrieve 35, Result = retrieves 10 of that 35, and none are deleted. 2. Attempt = Delete 81 and retrieve 0, Result = All 81 are deleted. 3. Attempt = Delete 0 and retrieve 94, Result = retrieves 10 of that 94. This is bizarre?? Has anyone else experienced this issue? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Did you check with your provider whether they impose some kind of new restrictions?

Next thing to try would be session logging to be enabled on Tools > Internet Options > General, for using it please check PM's online help under Contents > Internet Session Logs. Please be careful with posting any log output here because it will contain your user name and password in an easily decodable encoding!