Community Discussions and Support
How to migrate Pegasus to new computer?

Whatever I did, in case anyone else faces this problem, here's how I solved it:

I had a new mail folder with some files and an Admin folder within it.  I copied all my old mail files into the Admin folder.  Et voila! My almost 10 year email history was back.

Thanks again to Thomas for being so patient.

<p>Whatever I did, in case anyone else faces this problem, here's how I solved it:</p><p>I had a new mail folder with some files and an Admin folder within it.  I copied all my old mail files into the Admin folder.  Et voila! My almost 10 year email history was back.</p><p>Thanks again to Thomas for being so patient.  </p>

Hi.  I have been using Pegasus for many years, and now I would like to move my folders/settings to a new pc.  Is this possible?  How might I do it?

At the very least, I'd like to move my mail folders to the new pc.  (I figure I always could install a new version of Pegasus if I could recover/use those mail files.)

I would hate to lose all these years of emails!

I appreciate any info/suggestions anyone might offer about how to do this. 

<p>Hi.  I have been using Pegasus for many years, and now I would like to move my folders/settings to a new pc.  Is this possible?  How might I do it?</p><p>At the very least, I'd like to move my mail folders to the new pc.  (I figure I always could install a new version of Pegasus if I could recover/use those mail files.)</p><p>I would hate to lose all these years of emails!</p><p>I appreciate any info/suggestions anyone might offer about how to do this. </p><p>  </p>

> Hi.  I have been using Pegasus for many years, and now I would like
> to move my folders/settings to a new pc.  Is this possible?  How
> might I do it?
>
> At the very least, I'd like to move my mail folders to the new pc.
> (I figure I always could install a new version of Pegasus if I could
> recover/use those mail files.)
>