Community Discussions and Support
One domain mailbox for whole domain

Next step is to set up mercury that it either sends all these e-mails

to our internal mailserver, or our mailserver takes the mails via pop3

protocol from mercury. When i get it done i probably will buy mercury

for our backup mail-system.

If the server can pull via POP3 from a domain mailbox then you can use that.  My Mercury NLM server on Netware does not have that capability so I push the mail using a batch file and BASIC program. I'm running the BASIC program compiled now.  All this program does is take the CNM files and add the "glue" headers and save it as a 101 file to the Mercury/32 queue.   I'm using a third party WAIT.COM program to make this happen every 5 minutes.  http://www.plop.at/en/tools.html  I've been using this for a few months now for the domain Novell-tstephenson.com and it's works quite well.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- MX.bat ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

ECHO OFF
:LOOP
CD c:\pmail\mail\novell
dir c:\pmail\mail\novell\*.cnm > c:\pmail\mail\novell\files.txt
REM CALL c:\qb45\qb /RUN c:\pmail\mail\novell\MX.BAS
call c:\pmail\mail\novell\mx.exe
move *.101 c:\mercury\queue
DEL c:\pmail\mail\novell\files.txt
call c:\pmail\mail\novell\wait -m 5
GOTO LOOP

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ MX.BAS ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

REM MX.BAS This program was developed to send mail from a "domain" account to a different
REM server via SMTP.  It takes the CNM RFC 2822 message body, extracts the SMTP addresses
REM and then saves it as a 101 file.  The CNM import file is a directory listing
REM of the CNM files in the "domain" user account.

CLS
REM Set the path to the domain mailbox and the new domain name.