Community Discussions and Support
AW: Pmail and BearHTML

Martin,
I have compiled a set of messages some time ago which likely cause some crashes. This does not happen all the time but clicking forth and back on various messages a few times may trigger the crash (preview as well opening in own window). I suspect that it would be related to html rendering problems (I am not a programmer)? I will send you the tow zip files which hold several messages for you to test.
Cheers
Thomas

Martin, I have compiled a set of messages some time ago which likely cause some crashes. This does not happen all the time but clicking forth and back on various messages a few times may trigger the crash (preview as well opening in own window). I suspect that it would be related to html rendering problems (I am not a programmer)? I will send you the tow zip files which hold several messages for you to test. Cheers Thomas

I don't know if this the correct forum, but I would like to make a suggestion: If you have BearHTML installed, I would remove it.

I have found that some HTML emails cause Pmail to crash when it is used. The internal renderer works fine. Just an observation.

Regards. SJS.

<P>I don't know if this the correct forum, but I would like to make a suggestion: If you have BearHTML installed, I would remove it.</P> <P>I have found that some HTML emails cause Pmail to crash when it is used. The internal renderer works fine. Just an observation.</P> <P mce_keep="true"> </P> <P>Regards. SJS.</P>

Of course you can do this as long as you don't want Bearhtml features such as remote graphics or phishing alarms.

Martin

<p>Of course you can do this as long as you don't want Bearhtml features such as remote graphics or phishing alarms.</p><p>Martin </p>