Thomas, I know that the entry is correct, I have used this for some of

my software.  I am a Product Manager for a couple of software products

and have seen this with one of them.  I never thought about it in

relation to this problem.  I'm sure that you are running 4.51 also.  My

setup is basically the same.  Do you have the same parameters in both

machines, or only on the workstation?  I have not studied the effects

other than doing it on the workstation that I am running PMail on, not

the "server".  What settings did you do on which machine?  I am also

using Popfile and ClamAV for Mercury on the server side.

I'm running the oplocks on the workstation only here and I've just disabled the oplocks.  Checkout http://www.tstephenson.com/Pegasus/oplocks.jpg for my settings.  Everything works normally for me with disabled.  I did get a real slowdown when I moved to SP3 on the server and stayed at SP2 on the workstation but that went away when it went to SP3. 

I'm also running the Netware Client 32 since I'm also connecting to a Novell v3.2 system via bindery but I'm not all that sure this means anything in the scheme of things.