Extension development
Managed wrapper to extension interface

[quote user="ocoster"][quote user="idw"]

Just FYI: I'm currently trying to get David Harris involved here ...

[/quote]

Any news/update on this?

[/quote]

No, nothing. Maybe contacting him directly could yield a reply.

[quote user="ocoster"][quote user="idw"]<p>Just FYI: I'm currently trying to get David Harris involved here ... </p><p>[/quote]</p><p>Any news/update on this? </p><p>[/quote]</p><p>No, nothing. Maybe contacting him directly could yield a reply. </p>
			Michael
--
IERenderer's Homepage
PGP Key ID (RSA 2048): 0xC45D831B
S/MIME Fingerprint: 94C6B471 0C623088 A5B27701 742B8666 3B7E657C

Hi,

I am a C# developer by trade and a longtime user of winpmail, and was wondering about the possibility of writing a managed (.NET) wrapper to the extensions interface.

I would like to get opinions and advice from forum members - has anyone tried this before? Are there any reasons why this would not be possible?

The first hurdle I am facing is finding the correct DllImport to use - what dll should I be importing? The winpm executable itself? It that where the interfaces live?

My intention it to write a calendar/reminder extension in C#.

Regards,

Oded Coster