Community Discussions and Support
WinPMail container errors

it was user access rights.  Everyone needs write access to each mail folder in order to post mail.

it was user access rights.  Everyone needs write access to each mail folder in order to post mail.

I have recently taken over as sys admin here and I have never used Pegasus mail before.

I am now getting many/most users not able to send mail.  I have gone through the help files and have looked at what I can an dI think I hav edetermined it is a file security setting somewhere.  This is my setup:

Windows 2003 Terminal Server environment

Thin Clients

No Internet email access, internal only

60 users

I have set 1 user that can not send mail as an administrator (full rights) andthey no longer get the container error.  I have looked through all the PMAIL directories and user directories and have given the user full rights to all thier files an dstill the error comes up.  The temp files are set to a C:\document settings\<user>\local settings\temp\  this directoy is hidden.  Could that be a problem?  I can't find out how to change the temp setting.

I know I'm missing somethign, but I can't find the file/directory to give permissions to.

Any help would be great!  Thanks, Dan