Community Discussions and Support
Search will not work at times

Having investigated further, it appears that search will not work unless the Recent Search Results folder is visible in the folder list. If it is a sub-folder and the main folder is closed, search will not work. (Version 4.41 (Win 32))

Any comments? 

<p>Having investigated further, it appears that search will not work unless the Recent Search Results folder is visible in the folder list. If it is a sub-folder and the main folder is closed, search will not work. (Version 4.41 (Win 32))</p><p>Any comments? </p>

I have been using Pegasus for seven years but have recently had problems with the Edit/|Find text... facility, mostly in the New Mail folder. Sometimes it works and then it will not work.

I can 'trick' it into working by opening the Sent folder, doing a search (which usually works) and then returning to the New Mail folder and doing a search, which again, will now usually work.

I do not change any settings, and never change settings between searches. I always use the default settings (multiple/delete results on exist/current folder only/no age or date constraints).

I use Pegasus 4.14 (Win 32) and have searched the site for a previous query of this sort but have found nothing to help.

Any suggestions would be welcomed. Thank you.